Local Living – Photography – London and Corbin KY – Angela Fischer Photography 


As I’ve gotten older and the times have changed (I sound like my grandmother) I have realized just how important it is to capture the beautiful moments in my life so I can have them to look back on for years to come. When I was looking for someone to do my senior portraits and I came across Angela Fischer Photography, I knew she was a business I couldn’t pass up. Angie does an amazing program that involves Senior Spokesmodels. These ladies are an elite group of young women who are seniors in high school, which are picked through an application process. At the time of the application process for 2016, I was in the hospital. I figured “what do I have to lose?” and sent in my application. Within a week, I received my email – I was accepted! My nerves began to set in because after looking at the orientation dates, I realized I would not be out of the hospital in time to attend, so I accepted the fact that I wouldn’t be able to participate and sent Angie a message letting her know so. To my surprise I was overjoyed to learn just how amazing Angie is and how much she cares about her customers because she sent back an immediate reply telling me she would accept me into the program anyways and that she would even hold the orientation over FaceTime with my mother and I from the hospital! Wow! That is exactly what we did and I was beyond thankful! When I was released from the hospital, I began my journey as a 2016 Senior Spokesmodel and it was nothing short of amazing! 

Now going on 2 years later, Angie has turned into a forever friend for me.. Guiding me through young adulthood, laughing with me, and showing me just how much she values her business and her customers by having me as her personal assistant year round! Yesterday I accompanied Angie on a photo shoot for a senior that will be graduating in the class of 2017! On the way home from the shoot, I was able to hold her interview to hear from the woman herself why she does what she does! 


•What makes a photo from Angela Fischer Photography so unique? 

“My photos are unique in the way that they are very clean and captive. I tend to stray away from over editing photos, because it is very important for me to stay true to the beauty in front of my camera – I do so by being extremely attentive to detail.”


•What makes the Angela Fischer Photography experience special? 

“The Angela Fischer Photography experience is special because I prioritize making my customers feel special! Each session is unique and customized to fit each individual! I make sure each session is fun and I always listen to customer requests to make sure it’s personal!”


After listening to Angie’s response to these questions, I could agree with her answers more based on my personal experience! My sessions and every session I have assisted on has been indescribable! Angie always thinks out of the box when it comes to sessions and the results are enough to take your breath away! 


One of my favorite things about Angie and her business is she started this journey to give back. Each year Angie has decided to generously donate $1,000 to an essay scholarship winner to put towards their college fees. I was the winner in 2016 and this year the 2017 ladies wrote to receive the 2017 MaKenzie Craft Essay Scholarship! Talk about making a lady feel honored! This year Angie also decided to hold a canned food drive for the new homeless shelter in London! This canned food drive was a huge success and the girls raised over $1,000 in non-perishable food items! Angie and her 2017 and 2018 Senior Spokesmodels have also teamed up with my business “Crafting for a Cause” and we will all be meeting tomorrow to help pack up the Easter treat bags to deliver to the children at The University of Kentucky Children’s Hospital this Easter Sunday! When I say being a Senior Spokesmodel was a blessing, I really mean that. This experience with Angie really is “the gift that keeps on giving” and I am so honored to be beside Angie and her customers as she captures beautiful milestones in their life. 


If you want to see all of Angela Fischer Photography’s beautiful work and even book a session with her, you can do so by clicking the links below! 


Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/angelafischerphoto/


Instagram: angelafischerphoto


Snapchat: afischerphoto


Website: http://www.angelafischerphoto.com/

Leave a comment